Home Distance Learning Professional Networking Salaries Careers

Georgia's Top Employers

Below are a list of the top employers in the following Georgia cities:

As a Georgia business program graduate, these companies and public organization are highly qualified candidates to offer you employment. These are all well-respected and time-honored businesses capable of offering stable employment with large salaries and great benefits for those with the capabilities to efficiently and effectively manage their organizations.

Athens GA Top Employers

Athens Top Employers Websites
Athens First Bank and Trust Company  www.athensfirstbank.com
Athens Regional Medical Center www.armc.org/opp.shtml
Athens/Clarke County Government www.athensclarkecounty.com
Bank of America www.bankofamerica.com/careers/
Bell South www.bellsouth.com
Certainteed www.certainteed.com
Compadres www.realpagessites.com
Congra www.conagra.com
Courtyard by Marriott www.courtyard.com/AHNCY
Cooper Tire www.coopertire.com
Dupont, E.I. De Nemours & Co. www.dupont.com
Eaton Corporation web.eaton.com
ExR www.exr.com
Exploration Resources www.exr.com
First American www.fabathens.com/index.html
Five Points Deli www.fivepointsdeli.com
Flowers Inc. Balloons www.flowersincballoons.com
Georgia Square Mall www.georgiasquaremall.com
Georgia State Government Jobs www.thejobsite.state.ga.us
Gold Kist, Inc www.goldkist.com/company/career.asp
Golden Pantry www.goldenpantry.com
Holiday Inn www.hi-athens.com/inn/employment/index.php
Johnny Carino's www.cytiva.com/upinc/
Kroger www.kroger.com/careers.htm
Main Street Bank www.mainstreetbank.com
McLane www.mclaneco.com
Merial us.merial.com/
Nakanishi Manufacturing Corp www.nsk-nakanishi.co.jp
Oliver Rubber www.coopertire.com
Overhead Door Corporation www.overheaddoor.com/Jobs.aspx
Power Partners Inc. www.powerpartners-usa.com
Regions Bank www.regions.com/Careers/index.html
Reliance www.reliance.com/index.htm
Roper Industries www.roperind.com
Seaboard Farms www.seaboardfarms.com/
Silgan Closures www.silganclosures.com
St.Mary;s Healthcare System www.stmarysathens.com/employ/
Suntrust Bank www.suntrust.com/careers
Trus Joist MacMillan www.weyerhaeuser.com/careers/jobs
University of Georgia www.busfin.uga.edu/employment
Wachovia www.home.wachovia.com
White Cap.Inc www.whitecapinc.com

*Source: Athens Chamber of Commerce

Find out how to best apply for a position at one of these companies or at many more organizations in Athens, GA with the help of Georgia's top MBA recruiting firms.

Atlanta Top Employers

Atlanta Organizations # of Employees Website
Gwinnett County Public Schools 27,197 www.gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Emory University 21,797 www.emory.edu
Delta Air Lines 19,235 www.delta.com
Publix Supermarkets 16,855 www.publix.com
Kroger Company 15,500 www.kroger.com
Bellsouth Corp. 15,500 www.bellsouth.com
Wal-Mart Stores 14,700 www.wal-mart.com
DeKalb County Public Schools 14,500 www.deKalb.k12.ga.us
Home Depot 13,184 www.homedepot.com
Cobb County Public Schools 13,000 www.cobb.k12.ga.us
Fulton County School System 10,892 www.fulton.k12.ga.us
UPS 10,500 www.ups.com
Wellstar Health Systems 10,112 www.wellstar.org
Atlanta City Municipal  Government 7,934 www.atlantaga.gov
SunTrust Banks Inc. 7,768 www.suntrust.com
Lockheed Martin Aeronautics 7,531 www.lockheedmartin.com
IBM Corp. 7,500 www.ibm.com
Northside Hospital 7,100 www.northside.com
Georgia Institute of Technology 7,075 www.gatech.edu
Clayton County Public Schools 6,826 www.clayton.k12.ga.us
Atlanta Public Schools 6,702 www.atlanta.k12.ga.us
U.S. Centers for Disease Control 6,500 www.cdc.com
Wachovia  Corporation 6,000 www.wachovia.com
Turner Broadcasting Systems 5,959 www.turner.com
Cox Enterprises 5,606 www.coxenterprises.com
The Southern Company 5,490 www.southernco.com
AT&T Corp. 5,200 www.att.com
Waffle House 5,200 www.wafflehouse.com
Bank of America N.A. 5,115 www.bankofamerica.com
Piedmont Hospital 4,800 www.piedmonthospital.org
The Coca-Cola Company 4,720 www.coca-cola.com
Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta 4,668 www.choa.org
General Electric 4,600 www.ge.com
AirTran Airways 4,541 www.airtran.com
MARTA 4,500 www.itsmarta.com
Grady Health Systems 4,437 www.gradyhealthsystem.org
Cobb County Government 4,309 www.cobbcounty.org
Cingular 4,200 www.cingular.com
Verizon Wireless 4,100 www.verizonwireless.com

*Source: Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce Research Dept. 2006

Find out how to best apply for a position at one of these companies or at many more organizations in Atlanta, GA with the help of Georgia's top MBA recruiting firms.

Augusta Top Employers

Augusta Major Employers # of Employees
Savannah River Site 13,260
U.S. Army Signal Center & Ft. Gordon 11,463
Medical College of Georgia 7,800
Richmond County School System 5,725
University Hospital 3,860
Augusta Richmond County 2,600
Columbia County School System 2,265
VA Medical Center 2,000
Gracewood State School & Hospital 1,600
EZ-GO/Textron 1,276

*Source: Augusta Metro Chamber of Commerce

Find out how to best apply for a position at one of these companies or at many more organizations in Augusta, GA with the help of Georgia's top MBA recruiting firms.

Columbus Top Employers

Columbus Major Employers # of Employees
Fort Benning (US Army)  33,779
TSYS 6,000
Muscogee County School District 5,927
AFLAC, Incorporated 3,300
Columbus Consolidated Government 2,847
Columbus Regional Healthcare Sys 2,603
W.C. Bradley Company 2,000
Blue Cross/Blue Shield of Georgia 1,700
Swift Denim, Inc. 1,600
St. Francis Hospital, Inc. 1,409
Tom’s Food, Inc. (1,600 Total Company ) 500
Cagles Inc. 1,300
Callaway Gardens Resort, Inc. 1,300
Mead Westvaco 1,100
MBIA 1,000
Pezold Management Assoc, Inc 1,000
TSYS Business Process Management 1,000
Columbus Foundry, L.P. 750
Hogan Transport 725
Interstate Brands Corp (Dolly Madison) 700

*Source: Columbus Georgia Chamber of Commerce

Find out how to best apply for a position at one of these companies or at many more organizations in Columbus, GA with the help of Georgia's top MBA recruiting firms.

Roswell GA Top Employers

Roswell Major Employers # of Employees
Kimberly-Clark Corporation 1600
North Fulton Regional Hospital 950
City of Roswell 747
Harry's Farmers Market Inc. 640
Wal-mart Stores, Inc. 480
United Parcel Service 381
Witness Systems 340
SuperTarget (Dayton Hudson Corp.) 235
BellSouth 219
Accu-Tech Corporation 210
Resources and Residential Alternatives 180
Johnson Controls 180
Re-Max Greater Atlanta Affilitates 175
Saint Francis Day School Inc. 169
IHS of Roswell Nursing & Rehab. 160
Ryland Homes 154
Honda Carland 150
Enhancement Services 150
Kaplan Higher Education Corp. 135
Earth Tech 125

*Source: City of Roswell Economic Devlopment Divisions

Find out how to best apply for a position at one of these companies or at many more organizations in Roswell, GA with the help of Georgia's top MBA recruiting firms.

Savannah Top Employers

Savannah Major Employers # of Employees
Memorial Health  5,473
Gulfstream Aerospace Corp. 4,505
St. Joseph's/Candler 3,400
Wal-mart 2,421
Georgia-Pacific Corp. 1,420
Kroger 1,100
International Paper 1,027
The Home Depot 840
Great Dane Trailers 650
Savannah Electric 550
Sitel 500
Derst Baking Company 475
Goodwill Industries 450
SouthCoast Medical Group 423
The Landings Club 400
Publix 383
Imperial Sugar 377
JCB Inc. 345
R.B. Baker 327
Savannah Morning News 325
The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort and Spa 320
SunTrust Bank 312
AirTran Airways 300
Verisign 282
Colonial Group 275
Brasseler USA 265
Roger Wood Foods, Inc. 244
Bellsouth 242
The Gift Wrap Company 242
Hyatt Regency Savannah 226
EMD Chemicals, Inc. 175
Belk 170
Bank of America 157
Wachovia Insurance Services 125

*Source: SEDA/Chamber of Commerce, July, 2006

Find out how to best apply for a position at one of these companies or at many more organizations in Savannah, GA with the help of Georgia's top MBA recruiting firms.